Meet the Incoming Leadership Team!

Diana Patton, Bonne Stroman, Dean Lampman, Marylee Mims

Saturday evening, May 5, at the District 25 Spring Conference, the newly elected officers were installed by International Director David McCallister, DTM.

Leading the team is District Governor-Elect Bonne K. Stroman, DTM. Bonne has been a member of Toastmasters for eleven years and has served the district as Training Chair, Area 11 Governor, Lt. Governor Marketing, and Lt. Governor Education and Training, her current title. She has also served on several conference committees. Bonne was honored as 2007-08 Toastmaster of the Year and with the Toastmasters International Marketing Award in 2010-2011. Bonne’s home club is Weatherford Toastmasters 4963.

Elected to the position of Lt. Governor Education and Training is Dean Lampman, DTM. Dean’s current title is Lt. Governor Marketing. He has also served as Contest Quality Chair and Area 62 Governor. Dean was honored with the award for 2009-10 Area Governor of the Year. He is a member of Public Health Speakers 1061347.

Rounding out the senior leadership is Lt. Governor Marketing-Elect Marylee Mims, DTM. Her accomplishments include serving as Fall 2011 Conference Chair and earning the title 2010-11 Area Governor of the Year. She was instrumental in chartering the Colleyville Toastmasters Club 1582921. Her home club is Southlake Club 4987.

Dean, Bonne, Marylee

Our trio’s goals for this year include leading the district to Distinguished status while implementing the new district recognition program. This new system focuses even greater attention on creating strong clubs. Bonne, Dean, and Marylee are committed to helping District 25 members Explore the Possibilities in 2012-13.



By Jodie Sanders