Clubs Close to Distinguished

Home / DCP / Clubs Close to Distinguished

Toastmasters’ Distinguished Club Program has a total of ten goals. Each goal helps the members of the club and the club as a whole successfully complete the Toastmasters journey.

If clubs meet at least 5 goals and have the required number of members, they are recognized by Toastmasters and the District as Distinguished Clubs.

Sometimes members and clubs do not realize how close they are to Distinguished.

Sometimes members and clubs do not realize how close they are to Select Distinguished (seven of ten DCP goals) and President’s Distinguished (nine of ten DCP goals). This happens when the clubs have met a high number of DCP goals, but have not met the membership requirements for the program.

The Toastmasters International Dashboard has the most up-to-date information; here are the clubs who are very close to earning recognition as Distinguished and the goals they need to complete as of 18 June:

Club Name
Still Needs
Division A
Longhorn Toastmasters
1 member for Select 
Fighter Enterprise Toastmasters
2 members 
LM Evening Toastmasters
4 members for Select
Something To Talk About
4 members for Select
Division B
Crefmasters Toastmasters
1 CC, AC, or L 
Brink’s US Toastmasters
1 AC or L or 2 CCs
Nationstar Inspires
3 members
Division C
MidCities Achievers
4 members for Select
Highway to Excellence
2 members for Select
NE Tarrant Toastmasters
3 members
Soapbox Heroes
3 members
Division D
ACH Renaissance
2 members for President’s
Baylor Orators
4 members for President’s
Burleson Toastmasters
1 AC or L or 2 CCs
Waco Texas Toasters
1 CC, AC, or L
Waco Wordsmiths
3 members for President’s
Division E
Denton Toastmasters
4 members
BNSF Toastmasters
2 members
FAA Toastmasters
1 member
Top of Texas Toastmasters
2 members for Select
Division F
Golden Triangle Toastmasters
2 members
Speak With Success
2 members
Division G
Oh Thank Heaven
1 member
You are so close! 

AC = Advanced Communicator award (ACB, ACS, or ACG)
CC = Competent Communicator
L = Leadership award (CL, ALB, ALS, or DTM)