New Distinguished Toastmasters Are Honored in Special Ceremony

Home / Conferences / 2012 Fall Conference / New Distinguished Toastmasters Are Honored in Special Ceremony

Fourteen District 25 Toastmasters recently received the Distinguished Toastmaster award (DTM), the highest certification level in Toastmasters. The awards were conferred in a special ceremony Saturday night, November 17, 2012, at the D25 Fall Conference.

The awards were presented by District Governor Bonne Stroman, assisted by Toastmasters International President, Dr. John Lau, who personally congratulated each recipient.

The newest District 25 Distinguished Toastmasters are:

Michael Bancale of Fish Pond Toastmasters
Mittie Blackburn of Clearly Speaking Toastmasters
Bonnie Crawford of Fort Worth Project Management Toastmasters
Karen Hagar of Fighter Enterprise Toastmasters
Chris Loney of Top Notch Toastmasters
Chuck Mencke of Top Notch Toastmasters
Lauren Midgley of Southlake Toastmasters
Mary Sokol of Shining Stars Toastmasters
Don Tidwell of FAA Toastmasters
David Toombs, Jr. of Shining Stars Toastmasters
Coretta Turner of Thumbs Up Toastmasters
Mitzi Ward of Arlington Nooners Toastmasters
Larry Weatherholt of Fighter Enterprise Toastmasters
Gregory Wyatt of Power Communicators Toastmasters

 Each new Distinguished Toastmaster was presented a DTM Medallion, badge and plaque from Toastmasters International. Many friends and relatives, as well as conference attendees, were present for the candlelight ceremony which immediately followed the Conference dinner.

Charlotte Lenox
DTM Ceremony Chair

More photos of the DTM Ceremony and the entire Conference are in the D25 Facebook albums.