And The Winners Are …

The Fall Contest season is wrapping  up…

After weeks of dynamic, engaging and up roaringly funny humorous speeches, District 25 Toastmasters prepare for the final round of the Evaluation and Humorous Speech competition.


65 awesome Areas,and then 6 dynamic Divisions delivered amazingly great test speeches, talented and effective evaluations, and hilariously humorous speeches.We couldn’t have pulled it off without fair and impartial judges who gave their time and attention, accurate timers, attentative Sergeant at Arms and all the other helpers with food, registration, decorations and clean-up. And of course, applause to the club memebrs who drove in to support their contestants. Thank you everyone!!


And after all the fun and competeing, the winners are (Drum Roll, please) :

Division A – Evaluations: Aparna Vauri, Ogewa Asbese and Mittie Backburn
                  Humorous: Laura Stewart, Angel Rodriguez, Michael Marquis

Division B – Evaluations: James Flair, Yong Yang, Elizabeth White
                   Humorous: Troy Moore, Dawna Erion, Scott Smith

Division C – Evaluations: Akeal Hawkins, Louis Burns, Priscilla Hollis
                   Humorous: DJ Swinger, Catherine Green, Fred Camps

Division D – Evaluations: Brenda Daniels, Frankie Rike
                   Humorous: Gloria Burton, Shannon Kimba

Division E – Evaluations: Rucha Jani, Richard Sharon, Tom Merritt
                  Humorous: Steve Burke, Liem Higa, Sean Foster

Division F – Evaluations: Lane Fabby, Jill Morrison, Clinton Gray            
                   Humorous: Matt Scott, Mark Winter, Julie O’Neal

This all leads up to the District Finals at the Fall Conference on November 16-17.
Friday night: Theme is “Send in the Clowns” – with the Evaluations contest
Saturday afternoon: “Join us under the Big Top” as the Humorous speech finalists take center ring.
Guaranteed to be the Greatest Show on Earth!  (Or at least in District 25.)
See ya’ll there.

Debra Sanford
Contest Chair